AWS Activate
Up to $200,000 in AWS credits for eligible startups
- Credit card required
- Startups
Verified 2 weeks ago
We checked the official source on September 13, 2026.
Official page: 'Up to $200,000 USD in Activate Credits'. Requires an AWS account on the Paid Tier plan, which is why a payment method is shown as required. Credit validity period is not stated on the page.
Verification is not a guarantee. Offers can change after we check them. How verification works
Checked today. Our automatic check read the official page on September 30, 2026 and the terms it can see had not changed.
Is it really free?
The real cost before you click, based on the official source.
| Free benefit | Yes |
|---|---|
| How long it stays free | Not stated by the source |
| Credit card | Required |
| New account | Not required |
| Startup status | Required |
| When it runs out | Not stated by the source |
| Auto-renewal | Not stated by the source |
| Region | Global |
What you get
AWS Activate provides promotional credits to startups in tiers. Activate Founders (self-funded) starts at $1,000, with select participants eligible for up to $5,000. Activate Portfolio offers up to $200,000 and requires an Organization ID from an Activate Provider such as an accelerator, angel group or VC. An invite-only track for AI startups offers $200,000 or more. Credits are subject to AWS Promotional Credit Terms.
Who qualifies
Startups that are pre-Series B, founded within the last 10 years, with an AWS account on the paid-tier plan and new to Activate credits (or requesting more than previously received). The Portfolio tier needs an Activate Provider Organization ID.
Requirements
- Pre-Series B, founded in the last 10 years
- AWS account on the Paid Tier plan
- Portfolio tier: Organization ID from an Activate Provider (accelerator, angel, VC)
- Founders tier starts at $1,000
Official source
https://aws.amazon.com/startups/creditsThis is the page we checked. The company’s own terms always take precedence over this listing.