Canva
Canva for Education, free for K-12 teachers and their students
- No credit card
- Permanent
- Students
Verified 2 weeks ago
We checked the official source on September 13, 2026.
Opened in a browser on 2026-09-04 because Canva returns HTTP 403 to automated requests. Its FAQ answers 'Is Canva Education really free?' with 'Yes - it is 100% free, with no paywalls or nasty surprises', and commits to keeping it free for K-12 educators, their students and qualified institutions. The page does not mention a payment method.
Verification is not a guarantee. Offers can change after we check them. How verification works
Checked today. Our automatic check read the official page on September 30, 2026 and the terms it can see had not changed.
Is it really free?
The real cost before you click, based on the official source.
| Free benefit | Yes |
|---|---|
| How long it stays free | Permanent |
| Credit card | Not required |
| New account | Not required |
| Student status | Required |
| When it runs out | Not stated by the source |
| Auto-renewal | Not stated by the source |
| Region | Global |
What you get
Canva states that Canva for Education is 100% free with no paywalls, and commits to keeping it free for K-12 educators, their students, and qualified school districts and institutions. Teachers sign up with an education email address or upload proof of employment and are verified within a few days. It integrates with Google Classroom, Canvas, Microsoft Teams, Schoology, Moodle, D2L and Blackboard.
Who qualifies
K-12 (primary and secondary) educators, their students, and qualified school districts and institutions.
Requirements
- Education email address, or proof of employment for teachers
- Verification takes a few days
- Higher education is served by a separate campus offering
Official source
https://www.canva.com/education/This is the page we checked. The company’s own terms always take precedence over this listing.