Google AI
Gemini API free tier with free input and output tokens
- No credit card
- Permanent
- Global (with country exceptions) only
Verified 4 weeks ago
We checked the official source on September 2, 2026.
Official pricing docs: 'Free input & output tokens' on the free tier; AI Studio 'free of charge in all available regions'. Card requirement not stated; the free tier does not need billing enabled.
Verification is not a guarantee. Offers can change after we check them. How verification works
Checked today. Our automatic check read the official page on September 30, 2026 and the terms it can see had not changed.
Is it really free?
The real cost before you click, based on the official source.
| Free benefit | Yes |
|---|---|
| How long it stays free | Permanent |
| Credit card | Not required |
| New account | Not required |
| When it runs out | Not stated by the source |
| Auto-renewal | No |
| Region | Global (with country exceptions) only |
What you get
The Gemini API has a free tier with free input and output tokens and limited access to certain models, and Google AI Studio itself is free to use in all available regions. Google no longer publishes fixed requests-per-day figures on the pricing page; current rate limits are shown inside AI Studio. On the free tier, Google states that your data may be used to improve its products.
Who qualifies
Any Google account with an active Google AI Studio project.
Requirements
- Rate limits are shown in Google AI Studio (not fixed on the pricing page)
- Free-tier prompts may be used to improve Google products
- Free tier not available in every country (see the official availability list)
Official source
https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricingThis is the page we checked. The company’s own terms always take precedence over this listing.