Mistral AI
Free plan including $10 per month in API credits
- No credit card
- Permanent
Verified 2 weeks ago
We checked the official source on September 13, 2026.
Official pricing page lists the Free plan with '$10 /mo in API credits'. Card requirement and any phone-verification or data-sharing conditions are not stated on the page.
Verification is not a guarantee. Offers can change after we check them. How verification works
Checked today. Our automatic check read the official page on September 30, 2026 and the terms it can see had not changed.
Is it really free?
The real cost before you click, based on the official source.
| Free benefit | Yes |
|---|---|
| How long it stays free | Permanent |
| Credit card | Not required |
| New account | Not required |
| When it runs out | Not stated by the source |
| Auto-renewal | No |
| Region | Global |
What you get
Mistral's Free plan on its pricing page bundles $10 per month in API credits together with limited chat messages, web searches and coding sessions, and access to Studio for testing models. Usage is subject to fair-use limits and Mistral's terms; the exact numeric limits are not stated on the page.
Who qualifies
Any Mistral account on the Free plan.
Requirements
- Fair-usage limits apply
- Conditions for the API credits are not detailed on the pricing page
Official source
https://mistral.ai/pricingThis is the page we checked. The company’s own terms always take precedence over this listing.