Notion
Free Notion Plus plan for students and educators
- No credit card
- While you qualify
- Students
Verified 2 weeks ago
We checked the official source on September 13, 2026.
Official page: 'Free Plus Plan for a one-member workspace' for higher-education students and educators. Card requirement not stated on the page.
Verification is not a guarantee. Offers can change after we check them. How verification works
Checked today. Our automatic check read the official page on September 30, 2026 and the terms it can see had not changed.
Is it really free?
The real cost before you click, based on the official source.
| Free benefit | Yes |
|---|---|
| How long it stays free | While you qualify |
| Credit card | Not required |
| New account | Not required |
| Student status | Required |
| When it runs out | Not stated by the source |
| Auto-renewal | No |
| Region | Global |
What you get
Students and educators at accredited colleges and universities get Notion's Plus plan free for a one-member workspace, including 30-day version history. Recognised student organisations can get a free Plus workspace with unlimited members and up to 100 guests. A school email address is required; K-12 and personal email addresses are not eligible.
Who qualifies
Students or educators at an accredited college or university with a school email address.
Requirements
- Accredited college or university email address
- Individual plan is limited to a one-member workspace
- K-12 and personal email addresses not eligible
Official source
https://www.notion.com/product/notion-for-educationThis is the page we checked. The company’s own terms always take precedence over this listing.