Supabase
Free plan: 2 projects with Postgres, auth, storage and edge functions
- No credit card
- Permanent
Verified 2 weeks ago
We checked the official source on September 13, 2026.
Official pricing page, re-read 13 Sep 2026: 'Start for Free $ 0 / month', '50,000 monthly active users 500 MB database size', 'Free projects are paused after 1 week of inactivity. Limit of 2 active projects.' Edge function limits and restoring paused projects are no longer on the page, so they were removed. What happens when free quotas are exceeded, and whether a card is needed, are not stated.
Verification is not a guarantee. Offers can change after we check them. How verification works
Checked today. Our automatic check read the official page on September 30, 2026 and the terms it can see had not changed.
Is it really free?
The real cost before you click, based on the official source.
| Free benefit | Yes |
|---|---|
| How long it stays free | Permanent |
| Credit card | Not required |
| New account | Not required |
| When it runs out | Not stated by the source |
| Auto-renewal | No |
| Region | Global |
What you get
Supabase's Free plan costs $0 per month and includes up to 2 active projects, a 500 MB database, 50,000 monthly active users, 1 GB of file storage and 5 GB of egress. Free projects are paused after one week of inactivity.
Who qualifies
Any Supabase account.
Requirements
- Limit of 2 active projects
- 500 MB database and 1 GB file storage per project
- Projects pause after 1 week of inactivity
Official source
https://supabase.com/pricingThis is the page we checked. The company’s own terms always take precedence over this listing.