Tailscale
Personal plan: free VPN mesh for up to 6 users, free forever
- No credit card
- Free forever
Verified 2 weeks ago
We checked the official source on September 13, 2026.
Official pricing page: Personal '$0 Free forever', 'Up to 6 users', 'Unlimited user devices', non-commercial only. Card requirement not stated on the page.
Verification is not a guarantee. Offers can change after we check them. How verification works
Checked today. Our automatic check read the official page on September 30, 2026 and the terms it can see had not changed.
Is it really free?
The real cost before you click, based on the official source.
| Free benefit | Yes |
|---|---|
| How long it stays free | Free forever |
| Credit card | Not required |
| New account | Not required |
| When it runs out | Not stated by the source |
| Auto-renewal | No |
| Region | Global |
What you get
Tailscale's Personal plan is $0 and described as free forever for non-commercial use. It supports up to 6 users with unlimited devices per user, up to 3 ACL groups, up to 50 tagged resources to start and 1,000 minutes per month of ephemeral resources. It is for accounts on public domains such as Gmail, Apple or a personal GitHub login.
Who qualifies
Individuals using personal email or GitHub accounts for non-commercial use.
Requirements
- Non-commercial use only
- Up to 6 users
- Unlimited user devices
Official source
https://tailscale.com/pricingThis is the page we checked. The company’s own terms always take precedence over this listing.