Unity
Unity Student plan: free Unity Pro editor for one year, renewable
- No credit card
- Free for 1 year, renewable
- Students
Verified 2 weeks ago
We checked the official source on September 13, 2026.
Official page: 'The Unity Student plan is valid for one year' with renewal while enrolled. Card requirement not stated.
Verification is not a guarantee. Offers can change after we check them. How verification works
Checked today. Our automatic check read the official page on September 30, 2026 and the terms it can see had not changed.
Is it really free?
The real cost before you click, based on the official source.
| Free benefit | Yes |
|---|---|
| How long it stays freeThis is a time-limited benefit, not a permanent free tier. | 1 year, renewable |
| Credit card | Not required |
| New account | Not required |
| Student status | Required |
| When it runs out | Not stated by the source |
| Auto-renewal | No |
| Region | Global |
What you get
The free Unity Student plan includes the latest Unity Pro editor, an Odin Inspector education license, a Synty asset bundle and Unity Cloud access. It is valid for one year and can be renewed for another year while you are actively enrolled. Verification requires consenting to personal data processing.
Who qualifies
Students aged 16 or older enrolled at an accredited educational institution.
Requirements
- Age 16+
- Enrolled at an accredited institution
- Valid for one year; manual renewal while enrolled
Official source
https://unity.com/products/unity-studentThis is the page we checked. The company’s own terms always take precedence over this listing.